Stuffed with Love

I just LOVE to make cards for little ones.  When I saw our challenge for My Time To Craft this week is Toybox Treasures, I knew immediately which image I was going to use.  I’ve had this image from Bee Crafty for over a year and just haven’t gotten around to using it.

The sentiment is a freebie from Meljens Designs.  The DP is all from Martha Stewart’s Modern Festive paper pad.  The ribbon is from PaperTrey Ink. The flower is from Wild Orchid, the buttons brads were a gift from my sister and the felt flowers are from my newfound friend and DTmate – I won some blog candy, I almost (notice I said almost) felt guilty winning it.

I used this sketch from this week’s challenge at Sketch Saturday:

This card would work equally as well either as a baby card or a birthday card for a small one.

I hope you’ll join us for our challenge this week, I’m such a kid at heart and I can’t wait to see your Toybox Treasurers.  Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Fab ‘n Funky – Buttons & Bows     Crafty Sentiments – Buttons     Easy Craft Projects – Pretty Pastel colors

Tuesday Throwdown – Baby or Child     Moving Along with the Times – 2 B’s (buttons, bows, baby, bear)

A Gem of a Challenge – Use the colors Aqua, Lemon and Pink     Sentimental Sunday’s – Handmade Flowers

One Stop Crafts – Ice Cream images or Ice Cream colors (Rainbow Sherbet colors)

9 thoughts on “Stuffed with Love

  1. Your card is sooooo cute and perfect for a little one, lovely and bright!
    Thanks for joining in the fun with us this week over at Sketch Saturday :o)
    Hugs,
    Cazza
    xxx

    Like

  2. Fabulous Dee brilliant sentiment for that image
    Thanks for sharing with us at MAWTT this week for Brenda’s BB challenge and good luck
    Hugs Laurie

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

