Send in the Clowns

Welcome to Chi Chi Memories Sketch Challenge – this is the sketch we will be using for the next two weeks.

I added some fun elements to my card.  I started out by choosing this DP from DCWV’s Celebration paper pad and used it for my color inspiration.  The paper I’m using is a foil paper and that is where the shine is coming from on the papers.

I added ribbon and baker’s twine with buttons for a trim.  A few rhinestone flowers were added but I couldn’t leave them without adding another rhinestone to the center of each of them.

I think my favorite element though is the red pom-pom noses – too cute!

I’m using two of the clowns from the Happy Carnival digital stamp set from Chi Chi Memories.  I added the sentiment prior to printing and colored the images with copics.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope I’ve inspired you to join our challenge – I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

