Butterfly Dreams

Welcome to another challenge at My Time To Craft and our challenge for you this week is to use die cuts – nice and easy. I’m useing three die cuts on my card. I used Spellbinder’s loopy square and square for the image and Marianne Crafts gorgeous butterfly.  I cut the butterfly out twice to layer it and prop up the top layer to give the butterfly the appearance of flying.

The image I’m using is a combination of three stamps all from the Small Things stamp set by Digi Design House.  I added small rhinestones to the center of each of the flowers.

The background of the card was made by using two shades of purple cardstock and running each of them through embossing folders to give them a bit more interest.  I added a purple ribbon from PTI to bridge the two colors.

I’m hoping you’ll join us for our challenge this week at MTTC – I can’t wait to see your creations and all of your fabulous diecuts!  Dee

Other Challenges:

365 – Die cuts      Crafty Catz – Anything Goes      2 Sisters – Use a digi image

A Spoonful of Sugar – Things with Wings      Digital Tuesday – Add some Texture

3 thoughts on “Butterfly Dreams

  1. bridget says:

    Wow this is so very pretty, fabulous design and colour theme and the image is gorgeous

    Thank you so much for joining us at Crafty Catz this week,

    Good Luck with the challenge,
    Hugs Bridget Crafty Catz DT :0)x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

