He who plants…

I just want to quickly share a card I made a couple of days ago but I just haven’t had a chance to post it yet.  I’m using Big Bloom from the Fun Flowers set by Designed 2 Delight.

I tried something a little different.  I started by choosing this pretty DP from K & Company that is double-sided.  I trimmed out the portion of the paper I wanted for the background of the card.  I used the reverse side of the paper and printed the Fun Flowers image three times, each one just a bit smaller.  I cut out the flowers and highlighted the petals with copics to give the flower some depth of color.  I then curled the petals upward to make it look more lifelike.

I punched out a butterfly from a scrap of paper using two different Martha Stewart butterfly punches.  I thought the card looked a bit bare on top so I designed a sentiment to add to the upper right hand corner – Here is the sentiment, feel free to use it!Thanks for Stopping By!  Dee

Other Challenges:

House of Gilli – Flowers     A Spoonful of Sugar – Flower Power

Incy Wincy – Nature     Tuesday Throwdown – DIY Embellishment

3 thoughts on “He who plants…

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

