Baseball Spinner

Our son-in-law is a Mechanical Engineer and he is always trying to figure out how things work.  So with that said, I always try to make his birthday card with moving parts or intricate folds – something that makes him analyze his card.  For his card this year I made a spinner card – new for me but once I figured it out I realized just how easy they are to make.  I thinks it’s so funny to see him spin – it’s almost like the ball was hit by a bat and the ball is flying through the air!

For this card I’m using a couple of stamps from Bugaboo Stamps.  I LOVE all of the Bobblehead stamps and the baseball series is just to-o-o cute!  I also used the fans to make the border, I think this is a great example that shows that now all stamps need to be colored.  If you look at the Baseball Bobblehead there is minimal coloring there too!

The DP is from BasicGrey. Rather than use a ribbon, I used a string of twine – a little more masculine I think.

I hope you enjoy my card – I know my SIL did!  Thanks for stopping by – Dee

Challenges:

Simon Says – For a Male / Father’s Day     Charisma Cardz – Something that Flies (baseball)

Fussy & Fancy  – for a Man or Boy     Stamp Something Challenge – Digi Day

Catch a Bug – Anything Goes     Craft Your Days Away – Father’s Day / Masculine theme

Sweet Stampin – Playing in the Summer Fun (baseball)     Birthday Sundaes – Anything Goes Birthday Card

Scrappy Frogs – Birthday     Sentimental Sundays – Inspired by a Song (Take Me Out to a Ballgame)

My Partner in Crime – Uncolored Image

18 thoughts on “Baseball Spinner

  1. What a fun card! Love the image you used – so cute – and how you made it spin! Thanks for playing with us at Sentimental Sundays and Birthday Sundaes!

    Marlene
    Sentimental Sundays DT
    Birthday Sundaes DT

    Like

  2. Sarah S-W says:

    Great card. Thanks for joining us this fortnight at Craft Your Days Away – Father’s Day/Special Man theme. Hugs Sarahx

    Like

  3. Fab card- those images are so fun!! 🙂 I like to make engineered cards for men, too- they seem to prefer having something to ‘investigate’ rather than just liking the prettiness as we girls do!!lol
    Thanks for sharing with us at My Partner In Crafting Crime this time!! 🙂
    hugs, Rachel x

    Like

  4. A pretty card. Lovely colors and cute image. Thank you for joining us Catch the Bug Challenge blog for our Anything Goes Challenge! I hope you will join us again and good luck!

    Like

  5. terrid says:

    I have looked all over the Bugaboo digital stamp site for the baseball kids border…. can you help me out, where did you find that.

    Like

  6. Kobie says:

    Lovely Boys card….
    Thank You for joining us this week at Sweet Stampin….
    Hope to see again next week!
    Hugs Kobie – Sweet Stampin DT

    Like

  7. This is a super fun card and great for a guy! I like how you repeated the image as a border to the card. Thanks for playing along with my Birthday Sundaes challenge!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

