Sunflower Trio

Happy Monday!  I’m here to remind you it’s Week 2 of our One Layer Card Challenge at Digi Design House  – there is still time to join us for this challenge!

Today I have a card I made using Digi Design House stamps.  I’m using stamps from two different stamp sets.  The sunflower is from the Beary Sweet stamp set and the butter fly is from the Garden Celebration stamp set. I printed the sunflower making each of them a different size.  For largest (center) sunflower, I also printed the head of the flower and and adhered it to the main flower with foam dots to give it a 3D appearance.  I added small rhinestones to the center of the flowers where the seeds would normally appear.

All of the DP if from K & Company.  I matted each piece of DP with cardstock and made small dots with a fine tip BIC pen to border the papers.  The panel behind the sunflowers was embossed using a Cuttlebug embossing folder and the raised area were lightly brushed with a distressing ink to highlight the pattern of the embossing folder.

Thanks for stopping by – I always enjoy visitors!  Dee

Challenges:

Cute Care Thursday – Embellish Main image      One Stop Crafts – Texture

Paper Play – Green, Yellow & Orange     Woodware USA – Masculine

5 thoughts on “Sunflower Trio

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

