DAD

With Father’s Day in just a little more than a week away, I thought I’d better get a few cards made to celebrate those special guys that became dads.  This card is for my son-in-law who is very handy with any and all tools.

I’m using one of the newer Lili of the Valley stamps along with the Mojo Monday sketch from this week’s challenge:

I cut the strips of BasicGrey DP and cut the tips to resemble a tie – after all what says manly more than a tie?

This sketch was so-o-o easy to do.  I ran the black cardstock strip through the Cuttlebug using an argyle embossing folder and it’s had to see but I added a black ribbon on top.

The sentiment was printed on one of the papers and matted with again a bit of freehad cutting to make the banner strips.

I’m so glad you were able to stop by and I hope I’ll see you again soon.

Challenges:

Creative Inspiration – Father’s Day     Sparkles – Father’s Day

The Stamp Man – Boys & Men     The Crazy Challenge – Father’s Day

Woodware USA – Masculine     Creative Inspiration – Card for Dad / Man

Whimsie Doodles – Father’s Day     Paper Play – Father’s Day

11 thoughts on “DAD

  1. Daisychain says:

    A beautiful creation with great design and colour. Thank you for sharing it with us at LOTV and Creative Inspirations. Hugs Christine x

    Like

  2. Sheri Gilson says:

    Wonderful Father’s Day card!! Thank you so much for playing along with this weeks Whimsie Wednesday Challenge!!
    Sheri-WD DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

