Happy Birthday Zach!

Wow, I can’t believe baby Zach is a year old already.  Zach is the sweetest, calmest baby in the world – he rarely if ever cries and he always has a smile on his face.  I just love him to pieces – I am one lucky gramma!

I was trying to decide what image to use for Zach’s 1st birthday when I remembered this adorable digital stamp from Mo’s Digital Pencil.  This little guy reminds me so much of Zach, just a cuddle bug.  The challenge this week at DP2 is “A Recipe for Friendship” – for Zach his best friend is his brother Toby and then after that just about anything he can cuddly up with.

I used the sketch from this weeks challenge at Sketch and Stash:

I snuck my sentiment in on the embossed #1 that I cut out using my Cricut.  The DP is from One Heart…One Mind.

I added Wild Orchid flowers and topped them with buttons and a few leaf punches from an EK Success punch.

I lightly sponged some shading around the image to give the illusion of matting.

I’m glad you stopped by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!

Other Challenges:

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Things with Tails     House of Gilli – Use Buttons

There She Goes – Milestones      Penny’s Paper-Craft – Best Friends

The Paper Shelter – Celebration       Charisma Cards – How Old?

Pal’s Paper Art – Signature Style (matting DP – love it)      Little Miss Muffet – Numbers

Do it with Digis – Animal Magic       Card Making Mamas – For a Child

Stampin with the Dragon – Friendship

28 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Zach!

  1. This card is gorgeous! I love the colours and the way you have incorporated the number! Thanks so much for joining us for the numbers challenge at Little Miss Muffet stamps!

    Arabella

    Like

  2. Gorgeous cards – such a sweet image and your papers and colours are lovely!!! Thanks for joining in our challenge at Sketch N Stash this time around, Juliexx

    Like

  3. Great card Dee. Love Mo’s images and you have coloured this one perfectly. I am sure Zach will love it.
    Thanks for sharing it with us at Do It With Digis this time.
    Good luck
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

    Like

  4. Hi Dee…what a delightful little card!! Gorgeous colors…and DPs. I love this little Mo Manning image…and this design and DPs and cute flower/button embellies perfectly shocase this little darlin’! Thanks so much for joining us in this week’s fun challenge at Mo’s. Hugs. Pat

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

