Together Forever

June is the month of weddings and with weddings – anniveraries follow (hopefully)!  My daughter is one of those June brides.  It’s hard to believe she and her hubby will be celebrating their 7th anniversary in a week.

I’ve had this image colored for weeks but I just haven’t gotten around to making a card with it.  Part of the delay was due to starting with a sketch and then when I went to apply the image, the proportions were way off.  So today I needed to find DP that would work with an already colored image.  I find it so much easier to choose my paper then color the image.

I started of course with this great stamp from Lili of the Valley.  When I saw the sketch challenge this morning from My Favorite Things I knew I wanted to try it and I’m so glad I did!

The flowers used for this card are from Wild Orchid, the flourish is a Marianne Designs Die Cut, the border punch is from EK Success and the DP is from Colorbok.

I’m glad you stopped by – I hope you stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Dream Valley – Stamp Something     Creatalicious – Use a Flourish

 Pollycraft – Love and Marriage       Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes

 Crafts & Me – Stamp Something      LOTV – Anything Goes     Totally Gorgeous – Flower Power

5 thoughts on “Together Forever

  1. Jennie says:

    Really beautiful card! I do love the stunning colours and it makes a perfect anniversary/wedding card.

    Thank you so much for joining us at Dream Valley this week xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

