Special DAD

Today I’m sharing the Father’s Day card I made for our son.  I hesitate this is his first Father’s Day.  It may be his first biological Father’s Day;  as he’s a wonderful step-dad – his dad and I are so proud of him.

My son is a HUGE Tarheel fan and always gravitates to the pale blue color so it was a no brainer what color I’d make his card.  No DP anywhere on this card – pretty unusual for me.  The embossing gives the card all of the texture and detail that it needs.

I’m using a LOTV stamp. I puchased a few of the masculine stamps that came out a couple of months ago and just haven’t gotten around to using them all yet.  So many stamps and just not enough time to play with them all!

I made this card so it has a side opening.  The stamp and sentiment are popped up with foam dots which allows the flap to be held down.  Here’s how the card looks opened:

This is the sentiment I used for the inside of the card:

I wish I could remember where I purchased the cattail image from so I can give credit to it’s creator – I purchased this one before I started to organize my images.  If anyone knows who it is, I’d love share it with everyone.  I took the image and made a mirror image to make the design.  I found the sentiment on-line here.

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Fussy & Fancy – For a Man or Boy     Mami’s Doodles – Father’s Day

One Stop Crafts – Father’s Day     Crazy for Challenges – Masculine

Digi’s with Attitude – Father’s Day     Mark’s Finest Papers – Father’s Day

Saturday Challenge – Father’s Day    Cards for Men – Blue & Black

LOTV – Inspired by a Song The Beer Song, yes there really is a song with this name 😉

Stamptacular Sunday – Dads or Grad     Creative Inspiration – Father’s Day

Dream Valley – Father’s Day      Sentimental Sunday – Father’s Day

Sparkles – Father’s Day      Cupcake Craft Challenge – Boy, Oh Boy, Oh Boy!

Incy Wincy – Father’s Day     Lollipop Crafts – Inspired by a Song (The Beer Song)

Pear Tree – Father’s Day     Sweet Stamps – Embossing

The House that Stamps Built – Father’s Day

20 thoughts on “Special DAD

  1. Your card make the real reason for making a beautiful card for someone you love. Your image is so cute and the sentiments are the best thing and you have then perfect on your card, you have some lucky guy I hope will really appreciate this lovely card. It is masculine but yet touches your heart. Wonderful job. Fabulous job staying with the color theme. Thanks for joining us at Cards for Men Challenge. We love seeing all your creations. Good luck on the challenge.
    Hugs, Patricia

    Like

  2. A beautiful creation i lovely colours! Great image and georgeous details! Thanks for joining our musical challenge at LOTV this time – hope to see you back at our next challenge!
    Hugs, Lena K

    Like

  3. what a simply gorgeous card, your son will be proud to receive it. that flap really adds a lot to the elegance.
    Wishing you good luck in the drawing from Mark’s Finest Papers

    Like

  4. Bears are so near and dear to my heart and yours is darling. What a cute card. Love it! Thanks so much for playing along with Speedy’s Friends Challenge. It was a pleasure to visit and see your creativity. Hope you can play again with us next week.

    Like

  5. What a great Father’s Day card for your son, both inside & out!!!! I’m sure he’ll love it! Go Tarheels! Thanks for playing along with us at Speedy the Cat’s Friends challenge this week!

    Like

  6. Wow very cute image, great design and layout, its very elegant and the sentiment is just perfect,

    Thank You for taking part at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge: 138 A male Card

    Good luck with the challenge,
    Hugs Bridget 🙂 x.
    SCSC DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

