Teddy Bear Picnic

The day is almost over but I want to wish all of those wonderful dads out there a Happy Father’s Day.  My dad passed away a few years ago, but I still miss him – there is always that special bond between a dad and his daughter.

It feels like summer today.  Last night we had some thunderstorms pass through but this morning the sun is shining and the birds are chirping.  Today would have been a great day for a picnic!  Since we didn’t go on a picnic, I did the next best thing and that was to use this adorable stamp from LOTV.

As I was coloring this stamp, I kept thinking of my sister – she just loves picnics.  I’m she’d love it if we invited a bunch of teddies to join us tea and cakes 🙂

I used the sketch from Skipping Stone’s Challenge this week:

PhotobucketThe DP is Summer Days from Echo Park – I just love the bright, summery colors in this collection.

I made the sentiment – feel free to use it if you like it.

There was a little too much white space for me so I added the Wild Orchid flowers and tied a bow with bakers twine.

I’m glad you stopped by. I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Anything Goes – Here Comes Summer

Scrap Creations – Anything Goes

Stamps R Us – 1 image, 2 DP, 3 embellishments (roses)

LOTV – Bring on the Music (Teddy Bear Picnic Song)

Crafts 4 Eternity – “R” Embellishments(roses)

Copic Creations – Doodling

13 thoughts on “Teddy Bear Picnic

  1. What a sweet card, great choice of papers and such an adorable image and nice doodling.
    Thanks so much for joining us at Copic Creations,
    hugs
    Heather xx

    Like

  2. Dena says:

    Cute! Love the cloud paper and the green for the grass, very clever paper use!
    Thanks for joining the Lili of the Valley challenge this week!
    Happy Crafting, Dena

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

