Heart-itude

I did it! It’s a little later than I usually post my card for Digi Design House’s  Homemade Flower challenge but I think it will be worth your wait.

I tried a new flower technique, thanks so much to Splitcoast Stampers for the fantastic loopy flower tutorial.  I started with the basic instruction and then downsized it a bit to better fit my card.  I cheated and used Scor-Tape instead of sewing the strips, I also used a piece of Peel’n Stick tape instead of hot glue – it all worked like a charm.

I’m using two of the images and two of the sentiments from the Heart-itude stamp set from Digi Design House.  I almost hate to admit it but it took me less than a minute to color this stamp!

In the spirit of the upcoming 4th of July holiday, I went with a Red, White and Blue color scheme.  Granted it’s not your typical Red, White and Blue but it’s close, here’s Off the Wall’s Challenge inspiration photo with different shades of blue!

I’ve been admiring these half folded circle cards I’ve been seeing on several blogs so I wanted to try one, too.  After doing one, the next one will go so much quicker.

Thanks for stopping by – be sure to stop over at our challenge site and see what the rest of the gals have made to share with you.  I hope you’ll join us for our Homemade Flower challenge, I had a blast with it and I bet you will too!  I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Sentimental Sundays – Red, White & Blue     Die Cut Dreams – Red, White & Blue

Paper Playtime – Red, White & Blue     Woodware USA – Patriotic Colors

The Bear Scrap Design Challenge – DIY Embellishment

Digital Tuesday – Flower Power      Tuesday Throwdown – Red, White & Blue

DigiStamps 4 Joy – Red, White & Blue

18 thoughts on “Heart-itude

  1. JenLee says:

    So lovely and elegant!
    Thanks for joining us on our Red, White and Blue Challenge at Digistamps 4 Joy
    luv n huggz
    jen
    DT LEAD/CHALLENGE CO-ORDINATOR

    Like

  2. Deanna says:

    What a great card. I love it. I am going to go check out the loopy flower technique. I really like that flower. Thanks for playing along with Paper Playtime.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

