Lavendar and Lemon

Greetings, hope you’re having a wonderful day!

I need to explain to my faithful subscribers what has been happening to a couple of posts that have disappeared before you’ve had a chance to see them.  The first two were posts that I should have made to another site I have.  I’m trying to organize a family reunion that we will be hosting in August – I certainly didn’t need to bore you with those details.  The card that briefly went up on Monday was pulled as it will post on the 4th of July.  I failed to submit my DT card in time to make Monday’s Digi Design House challenge for this week – I had it done three weeks ago, so much for trying be organized! Check out all the great cards so far for the Homemade Flower challenge at DDH!

I wanted to spend my off day in my craft room but I had dental cleaning first thing this morning – after running a few errands it was already noon.  Why does it seem that time passes so much quicker when we’re not at work?

I quickly went through a few of the challenges that were issued today and a couple of them really caught my eye.  Simon Says is challenging us to use the colors Lavendar and Lemon – so far pretty easy.  Now what sketch to use – I decided to use this sketch from Fab and Funky which coordinated perfectly with The ABC Challenge – “X” is for crossing ribbons!

I inked up one of my new LOTV stamps and colored it using copics (two of my favorite things). I added a few Wild Orchid flowers to complete my card.  I embossed the background cardstock with Budding Vine, a Craft Concepts embossing folder using my Cuttlebug (another favorite thing).

I’m glad you were able stop by and visit for a few minutes, please stop back again, soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Timbroscrapmania – In the Garden     Stampin for the Weekend – My Favorite Things

By the Cute & Girly – In the Garden     Secret Saturday – Embossings

The Shabby Tearoom – My Favorite Things     Stamps R Us – There was a Little Girl

13 thoughts on “Lavendar and Lemon

  1. gorgeous creation and great embossing, thank you so much for joining us at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge. I have candy if you are interested
    Hugs Kate xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

