Give a man a fish…

Hello!  Today I finally had a chance to make a card just for the fun of it.  Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE to make cards for my DT’s but it’s also fun to play along with some of the other challenges out there.  So many great challenges – so little time.

Repeat Impressions Sketch J2911I saw this sketch at The House That Stamps Built’s challenge blog.  A good friend of mine is celebrating his birthday and I looked through my stash of cards and I only have a few cards with a masculine theme so I decided to start from scratch and make one just for him.

I’ve been a fan of Bugaboo Stamps since they made their arrival on the digi scene a year and a half ago.  Today I’m using one of their newer images, Gus Fishing.  Once again Jodi has combined the image with a humorous sentiment.

I thought I had some fish buttons but I must have used them on another project so I used a couple of fishes from an image from Digi Design House’s soon to be released Summer Fun stamp set.

I embossed the panels behind the image using a Cuttlebug embossing folder.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Do You Stack Up – Squares     Stamp Something – Digi Day

Stampin for the Weekend – My Favorite Things (Bugaboo Stamps)

2 Sisters – Birthdays     Catch the Bug – Anything Goes

Digis with Attitude – Anything Goes     Stamptacular Sunday – Seeing Double (fish)

 

 

6 thoughts on “Give a man a fish…

  1. Oh this is SO sweet. I love the combination of papers and colors these are just PERFECT! Thanks for joining the Catch the Bug Challenge for our July Anything Goes Challenge!!, Good Luck! I hope you’ll join us again.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

