Gnome Sweet Gnome

Wow! Can you believe it’s July already?  We had a wonderful 4th of July; food, family, fireworks – we are so lucky to live in the United States!

Today starts another challenge for you at Aud Sentiments!  Because the summer can be hectic and if you’re like me, your card-making time is a premium.  With that in mind we have a super easy challenge for you that lasts the next two weeks, you can submit any type of project as long as you include a sentiment that is at least two words.  Easy, peezy, right?

Our wonderful sponsor for this challenge is Digital Delights

Digital Delights by Louby Loo

.For my card, I’m using Mr Gnome and Toadstool – I see they’ve added an actual Gnome Home since I last visited this site, so cute!.  I used copics to color the images and cut them out and used foam dots to pop them up a bit on the card.  The DP is from DCVW, if you enlarge the card you can see how sparkly the paper is!  The sentiment is computer generated.  I used a border punch on two sides of the cardstock and topped it with another strip of cardstock.  I added a couple of eyelets to the sentiment and strung some bakers twine through the eyelets – so fast and easy but adds a bit of a punch!

I hope you enjoy my project and I look forward to seeing your creations for our Aud Sentiments Two-Words or more Sentiment Challenge!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Polkadoodles – Home Sweet Home

House of Gilli – Lots of Sparkles

6 thoughts on “Gnome Sweet Gnome

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

