Wedding Wishes

Happy Sunday!

I think sometimes I overthink what colors to use, what embellishments to add, what font to use – you get the picture. Yesterday my daughter called and asked if I had a wedding card in my stash she could use for a wedding they’d be attending in a couple hours.  I said sure but I knew it probably wouldn’t be her taste of cards to give so I knew I had an hour before she would stop by so with no time to obsess, this is the card I came up with.

I knew the brides colors were plum and a dark green – the colors are close but I guess the green should have been more of an apple green, oh well!

I made this card into a tent card so I bride and groom could display it if they wanted to.  Unfortunately in my haste to get this card done and given to my daughter, the photo I took showing it is a tent card was blurred – so please trust me that I did make a tent card for the Wild Orchid challenge this week.

The stamp is from Lili of the Valley and the flowers are from Wild Orchid. Spellbinder circle diecuts were used to cut out the stamped image. The lacy border punch is from Martha Stewart – I added a few flat-backed pearls to the punched out flower centers. So in about 45 minutes I had this card completed – not bad for me!

I’m glad you were able to stop by and I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Oldie but Goodie – Anything Goes      Top Tip Tuesday – Wedding/ Anniversary

Divas by Design – Diecuts and Punches       Charisma Cards – All about Flowers

Copic Creations – Coloring White       One Stitch at a Time – Anything Goes

Kaboodle Doodles – Celebrations       The Crafty Pad – Lots of Texture

I Did it Creations – Floral

14 thoughts on “Wedding Wishes

  1. Ali says:

    Beautiful! Love the deep purple, its perfect! Thanks so much for playing in THE CRAFTY PAD ‘Texture’ challenge this week…the best of luck! Hugs, Ali x

    Like

  2. This is fab, love the paper and border punch, 45 mins is really quick, and you’ve come up with such a stunning design. I know what you mean about thinking about it too much. Fab card. Annette xx

    Like

  3. Purple on a wedding card…LOVE IT!!! Your card is so cute and I love that little image you selected. This will surely make anyone smile. It did me. 😀
    Thank you for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday for our Wedding/Anniversary challenge.
    Happy stamping…
    Lisa xxx

    Like

  4. What a wonderful card and I bet your daughter and the recipients loved it! Thank you for playing with us at IDIC this week with our Floral challenge and good luck!
    Hugs,
    Georgia

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

