In the News…

I seem to get most of my news from the homepage of our internet browser – if there is anything that peeks my interest I will watch the nightly news.  It’s sad to say but unless it’s local news, it’s old news by the time it shows up in print in the newspaper.

How many of you still receive a daily newspaper? I have to admit that even though we do receive a daily newspaper, the only ones that really get read are the ones we get on the weekend – love the Sunday paper!  It’s a perfect Sunday morning when I get to grab the paper still dressed in my jammies, a freshly brewed cup of coffee in one hand and a light breeze blowing  as I read the paper on the porch swing.  I’m hoping tomorrow morning will be one of those mornings!

Today’s card started out with inspiration from Simon Says Challenge this week to incorporate newspaper; either actual newsprint or an image with a newspaper.  I’m using the sketch from CPS Card Sketches for this week.

I had the perfect stamp from LOTV to use for my card, I think it is so sweet how the little one is lovingly giving a gift to his dad.  The stamp was so easy to color!

The DP is from DCWV paper stack, Celebration.  Sorry, I can’t remember where I got the metal gift embellishment, I found it in my stash of things to use up.  I tried to stay away from flowers and use more masculine products!

The sentiment is a PTI stamp  from the #4 Fillable Frames stamp set.

I hope you enjoy viewing my card as much as I had fun making it.  Have a great weekend – stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Sentimental Sunday’s – For the Men in our Lives     Die Cut Dreams – Animal Antics

Clear it Out – Anything Goes      Creative Card Crew – Animal Antics

Fab ‘n Funky – Animal Magic     Cute Card Thursday – For His Eyes Only

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Paws for Thoughts      I Did it Creations – Animals

Totally Papercrafts – One for the Boys

10 thoughts on “In the News…

  1. Karen says:

    Fabulous card, one of my fav images, great colouring, thanks for joining us at fab n funky this week, hope you enjoy your paper! Karenx

    Like

  2. I love your image and the sketch is wonderfully done. Great coloring! I don’t even get the paper anymore…tho I wish I still got the Sunday one…always my fav Thank you for playing at IDIC this week and good luck!
    Hugs,
    Georgia

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

