Inspiration Thursday

My inspiration comes my family and friends – without their encouragement, I probably would have never started this blog to share my creations with you all.

I think I must have been in the Black and White theme mode when I made this card but I added a pop of color.  Look closely – no copics!  I printed the digi stamp several times using different colors of cardstock.  I then cut out the flowers and adhered them on to the main image, I did the same for each of the leaves.  I placed a rhinestone in the center of each of the flowers.  The butterfly is an EK success butterfly punch that lined using a fine-tip marker to make it look like a stamp.  This image is from Hello Season that will be released soon.

I printed the sentiment using my printer.  I then used a rectangle nestie to make the frame and then used a smaller nestie in black to mat the image.  So simple yet so classy.

Tomorrow is the grand finale to our Grand Opening Celebration at Digi Design House – Our blog hop – don’t miss it!

Challenges:

365 – At Least 3 Layers     Craft Your Days Away –  Summertime

Sentimental Sundays – It’s a Garden Party     Anything Goes Challenge – Pick of the Bunch

Divas by Design – Summer     The Paper Shelter – Flowers, Flowers, Flowers

Cute Card Thursday – No DP     Allsorts Challenge – Free and Easy

12 thoughts on “Inspiration Thursday

  1. Hi Dee!
    Found your blog through 365 Cards and I just have to say I love this card of yours! 🙂 It’s so pretty! Would you have the time to share this card over at my site by guest posting? I’m building this card-making website for beginners and I would be honored to feature your cards there.. You can share your cards (and see what others have shared too!) through this link..

    http://www.lets-make-greeting-cards.com/handmade-card-ideas.html

    Hope to have you on board as your cards will definitely inspire other crafties!

    Like

  2. Great CAS card
    Beautiful colours 🙂
    Thanks for joining Allsorts for our last Free and Easy july challenge. Good luck and I hope to see you again!
    Hugs, Jill

    Like

  3. Jennifer Dunn says:

    Absolutely lovely! The colours are so vivid against your great black and white frame. The gems add a nice sparkle to the card.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

