I’m not lion…

I hope you had a chance last week to join us for our Digi Design House Grand Opening Celebration!

The party may be over but that doesn’t mean we won’t continue to have more fun in the weeks to come.  Today begins a new challenge at DDH and for the next two weeks we’re have a recipe challenge.  Here’s the ingredients – 3 Buttons or Brads, 2 Patterned Papers and 1 Ribbon or Floss, how you mix them up is up to you.  I love cooking shows and this is kind of like all of those cooking challenges – they all start out with the same ingredients but their final dishes are completely different.

I’m using the stamp set, Lion (soon to be released) from Digi Design House – I think he is just the most adorable lion ever!  I’ve wanted to do a teepee card for the longest time and I finally decided this would be a great time to try one.  I found the instructions here on how to make the card base.  The only thing that wasn’t shown on this tutorial is to score a line on one side away from the front of the card to allow the card to lie flat so you can stuff it into an envelope.

I embossed the three squares prior to putting the card together just to give the card a bit of texture.  I used three different shades of yellow cardstock to make the teepee.  I used 3 button brads – how great is that, buttons and brad together!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our recipe challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Challenges:

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes with opt Metal (brads)   Pixie Dust – Anything Goes

Craft Us Crazy – Anything Goes     Moving Along with the Times – Don’t be Square

Stamp Something – Use a Digi     Stampin’ for the Weekend – Spots & Dots

Crazy 4 Challenges – Shape it Up     Mark’s finest Papers – Anything but a 4 1/4 X 5 1/2

Fuzzy Wuzzy – Shaped Card     Whoopsie Daisy –  Anything but Square

 

 

16 thoughts on “I’m not lion…

  1. Muscade says:

    Fantastic! Really love your card! The shape is so different… love that!
    Thanks for playing with us @ Craft Us Crazy!
    Hope to see you again!

    Like

  2. Adorable & cute shape card! I love it!
    Thank you for sharing with us at the Whoopsi Daisy challenge. Hope to see your creation again in our next challenge.
    Have a great day!
    Hugs, Rleen

    Like

  3. This is positively precious. I love your card style too. Thank you so much for playing along with Speedy’s Friends Challenge. It is a pleasure to come see your work. Hope you can play with us again next week.

    Bear Hugs,
    Carol

    Like

  4. Gorgeous card Dee – the shape is fabulous and the image is adorable!
    Thanks for playing ‘Don’t Be Square’ with us at MAWTT this week.
    Good luck.
    Debs xx

    Like

  5. jolara says:

    thanks for joining the Pixie dust studio challenge blog but the challenge is anything goes with a Pixie Dust image
    so please join us again with a Pixie image
    Joyce xo

    Like

  6. Jennifer Dunn says:

    Your TP card is perfect to showcase your adorable lion! I love all the little details you’ve added from the embossing to the button brads!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

