Groovy

I Survived! This past weekend, our family hosted The Jakubowsky (my mom’s side) Family Reunion.  A big thanks goes out to my wonderful hubby, son & daughter and their spouses and my sister to helping to make for a wonderful event with over 100 in attendance.  We had beautiful weather, fantastic food  and lots of visiting with relatives I haven’t seen for more years than I can count.

I have a quick post today to remind you it’s not too late to join in our recipe challenge at Digi Design House.

I thought I’d do something a bit different for my post today.  Instead of making a card, I thought I’d make a bookmark.  If you’ve never made a bookmark, Splitcoast Stampers has a great tutorial found here.  I saw my sister reading a book and I thought it would be fun to make her a bookmark to use.

I used a couple of the images from the Groov Girlz digi stamp collection from DDH.  I colored the images with copics and cut them out – added a ribbon and just that quickly I had a bookmark.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope I see you again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Craft Us Crazy – Anything Goes     Free For All Friday – Make a Bookmark

Challenge Up Your Life – No DP     Craft your Passion – Anything but a Card

Sweet Stamps – Bookmark      Tuesday Throwdown – Non-Stamped Sentiment

 

4 thoughts on “Groovy

  1. This is adorable and I am sure your sister will love it! Thanks for sharing your talents with us at Craft Your Passion. I look forward to seeing more from you!
    Hugs,
    Jodi

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

