Turning One

Anything Goes – That’s the challenge for you this week at Aud Sentiments!  Wow – How easy can we be?  We want you to show us your creativity.  I love the Anything Goes challenges, as part of the DT I get to see some AMAZING creations.

Along with our challenge this week, we are also having a DT call.  If you’ve ever considered being part of a Design Team, we’d love for you to submit you name for consideration.

As many of you who routinely follow my blog know, I used to be on a few different DT.  When I went back to work, I made the tough decision to cut back on the number of Design Teams I participated on.  I LOVE being part of the Aud Sentiments Design Team – Aud is the most wonderful person to work with.  I hope she’ll keep me forever!

Our fantastic sponsor for the next two weeks is Whimsie Doodles.

Whimsie Doodles

Not only does Whimsie Doodles have some of the cutest images but if you check out their blog, they have some fantastic tutorials.  I used the snowglobe tutorial for the card I made.  The only change I made was I added glitter to the circle to make it look like the snowglobe had just been shaken.  I think these would be fantastic for a Christmas card.  You could take the base of the Circus Baby Lion and add any image you wanted and mount the circle behind it for an instant Wintery Snowglobe.

I used the sketch from Sunday Sketch & Stamp’s Challenge.  I made this card for our grandson who is one-year old today.  Just yesterday he fell asleep in my arms during his naptime.  I could have probably put him in his crib to sleep more comfortably but I needed some Gramma time so I held him until he woke up – there’s something so peaceful about watching a baby sleep!

I used my Cricuit to cut out a few different sizes of stars and the smallest stars were punched with a star hand-punch.  I added a few brads to the center of a few of the starts for a little added interest.  The sentiment was printed from the computer and diecut using a Spellbinder label diecut.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join our Anything Goes challenge at Aud Sentiments – I can’t wait to see your fantastic creations!  Dee

Challenges:

Card Making Mamas – Birthday     Fussy & Fancy – Use a Lot (brads & stars)

Totally Gorjuss – Round & Round     Birthday Sundaes – Use at least 3 brads

Paper Playtime – Anything Goes     A Spoonful of Sugar – Happy Birthday

Anything Goes Challenge – Happy Birthday     Divas by Design – Birthdays

The Pixie Cottage – Big on Birthdays

12 thoughts on “Turning One

  1. nicola j says:

    Gorgeous card, I love the image, colour combo and all those brads and stars!
    Thanks for entering our ‘Lots of….’ challenge at Fussy and Fancy this week and good luck!
    Love Nicola xxx

    Like

  2. this is so cute!! I love the sparkly globe behind the lion and how you sprinkled the tiny stars – that had to take some patience LOL! Thank you for playing along with my Birthday Sundaes challenge!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

