Thanks a Bunch

Happy Sunday!  The kids are coming over in a bit for Sunday Brunch so this will be a quick post.  My sister from Houston will be leaving this afternoon and we all wanted to get together one more time before she flies home.

I’m in the Thank You card making mode and for this card I’m using another Lili of the Valley stamp.  I’m so excited to be able to finally time to ink up these great stamps I purchased a few months ago.

I found this great sketch from The Glitter Geeks challenge this week to use as a jumping off point for my card.

The DP is from Me & My Big Ideas.  I embossed cardstock for the background layer and then matted two different DP’s for the card.  Did you see how glittery the top layer is?  The side panel DP is flocked – these papers are so pretty.

The sentiment is computer generated.  I added a few flat-backed pearls to complete the card.

Thanks for stopping by – Dee

Other Challenges:

Die Cut Dreams – Pink, Green & Coffee     Clear it Out – Glitter (DP)

Paper Crafting Journey – Anything Goes     Card Making Mamas – Pink

Crafty Catz – Pink & Brown     Birthday Sundaes – Pink, Green & White

The Corrosive Challenge – Girly    LOTV – Thank You

13 thoughts on “Thanks a Bunch

  1. Helen Anderson says:

    Hi Dee, now I don’t normally do pink, but I’ll make an exception for your lovely card! I love the way that you’ve mixed and matched perfectly the printed papers, it all goes really well together.

    Thanks for joining us at Glitter Geeks and good luck. Hope to see you again :).

    Helen xx

    Like

  2. Wonderful interpretation of the sketch!! I love how you colored up this LOTV image…you made her absolutely adorable. Thanks for joining us at Glitter Geeks this week, good luck and hope to see you again soon.

    Shelby

    Like

  3. Hi Dee.
    Oh WOW this is just Absolutely Gorgeous!!! Love the adorable LOTV image, the dp’s, the colour scheme is scrumptious. Love the layout. Coloured perfectly. Thanks for joining us at Glitter Geeks and Good Luck. Hope you can join us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

