Butterfly Birthday

Wow! I had time to make one more card today.

After seeing all of the great cards using SC347’s sketch at Splitcoast Stampers today, I thought I’d give it a try too!

I used DP from K & Company.  The back panel is embossed using one the new embossing folders from The Paper Studio that I found at Hobby Lobby.  It’s too bad I covered up most of the embossing as it is so pretty.

The punched the butterfly three times to make a 3-D butterfly, so simple to do but the wings stay outstretched better.  I added a few button brads but after adding them I wished I hadn’t as they weren’t needed but holes are there now so they’re staying.

I used my printer to print the word birthday and then added the word “happy” using a PTI die.  Let me give you a small hint when using these word dies from PTI – If you can find it, use the self-adhesive cardstock so you can peel away the backing to expose the adhesive.  Not only do they die cut better, you also don’t have the hassle of trying to glue the fine lines.

I’m glad you stopped by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Paper Sundae Green, Buttons, Banners &/or Twine

Sentimental Sunday’s – Birthday     A Spoonful of Sugar – Happy Birthday

3 thoughts on “Butterfly Birthday

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

