Once in awhile…

It’s my day off today and I’m hoping to get a few cards made but I have a few appointments lined up, groceries to buy, laundry to do – so I’ll just have to wait and see how much I get done today before all motivation leaves me.

I woke up my usual time this morning – funny thing how much easier it is to wake up knowing you don’t have to go to work.  I don’t mind working, it’s just I rather make cards all day!

I’m using this week’s sketch from The Sweet Shop to make my card.  Rather than make a square card, I took the sketch to make an A7 card.

The stamp is a LOTV stamp that I paired up with some Wild Orchid flowers.  The DP is from a Colorbok paper pad and can be found at your local Walmart.  I added a charm as a special momento to the lovely couple that will be receiving this card.

The sentiment is from Create with TLC, Paulette is so generous with all of her freebies – thanks so much Paulette!

Did you notice the embossed panel behind the sentiment?  I used one of my newly acquired embossing folders from The Paper Studio.  A couple of ribbons “tied” everything together for this card.

I hope you enjoyed your visit and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Craft Us Crazy – Anything Goes     Digi Doodle – Anything Goes

Hannah and Friends – Use a LOTV stamp     Totally Gorjuss – As you like it

The Crazy Challenge – “New” New life as a couple     Crafts & Me – Add a Charm

Simon Says – Anything Goes      Creative Craft Challenges – Charming

14 thoughts on “Once in awhile…

  1. cheryl says:

    oh this is one brilliant card just love the image,layout and detail on this,bless you for playing at creative craft challenge this weeek,hugs cherylxxxx

    Like

  2. Hi Dee. I just wanted to stop by and say that I thought your wedding card is simply elegant. Love the simplicity of the stamped image and the way you colorized it. The card has such pristine lines. The little flowers with the metal hanging heart charm are the perfect embellishment! Thanks so much for sharing your card with us at Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge. ❤ Candy

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

