Doggone-It

I missed getting a birthday card sent in time for my brother-in-laws birthday on Monday.  Even if I would have gotten this card in the mail today it would have been late due to the Labor Day Holiday.  Oh well – we’ll call him and a couple of days later he’ll get his card.

I’m using a Bugaboo digital stamp along with the Card Positioning Systems sketch for this week.  I love sketch challenges and I really like this sketch for the versatility it lends to the user.

I used three different embossing folders to give a bit of depth to the cardstock – I just love how this little added touch adds so much to the card.  I wanted to keep the masculine feel to the card so I stayed away from using any frilly/ swirly embossing folders. The sentiment was printed using my graphics program. A few black pearls to added to complete the card.

Other Challenges:

Tuesday Throwdown – Punny Sentiment     Fab ‘n Funky – Go Mad with Embossing

Meljens – No DP     The House that Stamps Built – For the Guys

Catch the Bug – Anything Goes

Stampin with the Dragon – Honor a Vocation (fireman)

8 thoughts on “Doggone-It

  1. Scrappy says:

    What a cute card! Thanks so much for joining us at Catch the Bug! We hope you will be back to join us soon!

    Scrappy – Bugaboo Stamps DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

