I don’t go looking for trouble…

Trouble usually finds me – I was looking for a Harry Potter quote to use for my card and this one seemed to work.

For my card, I started with the Papertake Weekly’s Challenge Sketch for this week.

I modified the sketch slightly by adding the side-swing panel.  I consider this type of card unique to me as I haven’t seen anyone else use this format – maybe it will catch on and others will adapt it.  This is a great way to use all of those great square sketches without making a square card that requires extra postage if mailed.

I’m using a similar color scheme to my prior card but this card has the deeper hues of yellow and red used.  Okay, I have a confession to make.  I make this stamped image for the previous card but when I went to place it on the card, the proportions were way off.  But as luck would have it, I like this layout better with this stamp as I was able to incorporate two more of the Har Repotter stamps from Bugaboo Stamps using them on the side panel.  In total I used 4 of the Har Repotter digital stamps – so fun and so easy to use multiple digital stamps together.

I used three different embossing folders in making this card – isn’t the cross-hatch pattern perfect with the grey cardstock?  Locked like stamped stainless steel!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Catch the Bug – Anything Goes     Cards 4 Men – “G” is for Gryffindor

Anything Goes – Inspired by tv or film (Harry Potter)    Digi Doodle – Fantasy/ Fairytale

The House that Stamps Built – For the Guys      Charisma Cards – Anything goes

Cardmaking Mamas – Use a Digi (I used 4)    Stamp Something – Use a Digi

Prairie Fairy Friday – Inspired by a Book (Harry Potter)

Challenge Up Your Life – Something for Men

17 thoughts on “I don’t go looking for trouble…

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

