Together Forever

I find this stamp from LOTV just adorable – it’s just perfect for my niece that just got married.  I can’t wait to send it to her, I know she’s going to love it!

I found this new (for me) site for sketch challenges, Pink (INK) Sketch Challenges this morning and I thought it looked like a fun challenge to play along with.  I found another site, Bizzy Bec’s that has challenges – I knew Bizzy Bec’s had merchandise for sale, I just hadn’t stumbled across their challenge site before.  The challenge for this month is Use Butterflies and the Colour Blue – now I had my color palete.  The more I got into making my card, I realized I had a monochromatic color scheme – not intentional but I like it.

I used a Spellbinder diecut to give the stamp its shape.  The DP is from Colorbok. The ticket sentiment was made using a free template but when I did a search for who provided the template nothing came up – so please if you are the creator of this ticket please let me know so I can give you proper credit.  The sentiment is from Sentimental Sundays challenge site – each week they give away a few sentiment freebies.  The side panel had a border punch using an EK Success punch.

So I wanted to try something new – I’ve seen so many rolled felt roses and I really wanted to make one.  I have just one word – OMG – EASY!  If I would have know how easy these are to make, I would have made one months ago.  I added a few flowers from Wild Orchid that mimic the border punch from Martha Stewart.  The flicked a coupld of brushstokes from a copic marker to better coordinate the flower color. I added a few flat-backed pearls to the butterfly and the flowers to finish the card.

Other Challenges:

Stamps R Us – Anything Goes     Crafty Creations – Dies & Punches

4 Crafty Chicks – Celebrate     Moving Along with the Times – Handmade Flower

Paper Play – Make your own Flower     Craft Your Days Away – Make your own Flower

Lothian Crafts – Homemade Flower     Bearly Mine – Flowers, Flowers, Flowers

16 thoughts on “Together Forever

  1. Love what you did with these colors and oh the image is too cute. So many details in your card and each of them is perfect. Thank you so much for sharing it with us at 4 Crafty Chicks. Thank you too for being part of our celebration week. Hugs 🙂

    Like

  2. Pami says:

    Love the rolled felt flower! I love doing these, and the image is very sweet! Thank you so much for joining in with our challenge over at MAWTT this week, good luck. Pami x

    Like

  3. I love this card, thats one of my favourite LOTV images and your felt flower is gorgeous!

    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week for Pami’s challenge and good luck

    Hugs Laurie x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

