Handmade Flower

The weather today was absolutely beautiful here – 80’s with a slight breeze.  I spent part of the afternoon just sitting on the deck, reading and enjoying the day.  There is a feel of fall in the air come evening and early morning though.

I’ve seen several card challenges lately challenging us to use a handmade flower.  On my card, I chose to use my PTI flower diecuts. I sponged the blossoms with ink, rolled the edges and layered them and adhered them together with a large brad.  I used the same DP from K & Co for the 3-D flower as the background paper – it makes it look like the flower is coming out of the paper!

I diecut a Marianne Design’s butterfly adorned with a few flat-backed pearls and used a PTI label diecut and a couple of Spellbinder ovals to make the sentiment.  Quick and Easy – I think most of my time was spent deciding on which fonts to use for the sentiment.

I hope you enjoyed my card and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Craft Your Days Away – Make your own flowers     Sentimental Sunday’s – Sympathy

Craft Your Passion – Anything Goes with Flowers

Incy Wincy Designs – Make your own Flowers

6 thoughts on “Handmade Flower

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

