Let it Snow

Not really! The last thing I want to see is snow, I’m loving our fantastic weather of late.  The weather is absolutely wonderful – the past couple of weeks have been warm with little or no wind (which is a rarity for us), maybe it is Mother Natures way of rewarding us for the winter that is yet to come!

If you haven’t seen it already, there is a new challenge site starting today – Digi Design Challenge Blog.  I’ve used Di’s digi images for over almost two years now and I love them all – they are all so cute.  The challenge too is super easy – Anything Goes, you don’t need to use a Di’s Digidownload image either to play along but if you have one why not use it?

For my card; I used two digital stamps Background Winter and Loving This White Stuff.  I colored both of the stamps with copics and highlighted the snow on the trees with DecoArt’s Snow Writer and for a little more sparkle topped it with Stickles.  I used Stickles on the roof and on the ground.

I made the sentiment Let it Snow with my graphics program – feel free to use it, just link back to me if you do as I’d love to see how you use it!  Now I have that song stuck in my head.

I challenged myself and used a vellum paper instead of the usual DP for my background paper, I love the soft colors it shows.  Since tape can show when using vellum, I used two snowflake brads to attach the vellum to the card base – I then added two more snowflakes to make it look like they were placed on the card randomly.

I hope you enjoy a sneak peek at one of my Christmas cards for this year. Thanks for stopping by – Dee!

Other Challenges:

One Stitch at a Time – Use a Digi     Stamptacular Sunday – The Skies the Limit

Papertake Weekly – Anything Goes     Creative Card Crew – Anything Goes

Scrap-Creations – Winter Wishes     Charisma Cardz – Inspired by a Song

Paper Play – Use 2 or more images     Scrapbook Sisters – Ho Ho Ho

Crafty Calendar – Let Sleeping Bears Lie     Poodles Parlor – Animal Antics

Saturday Challenge – Inspired by a Song

20 thoughts on “Let it Snow

  1. Alicia says:

    Hi Dee,
    This is a gorgeous card : )
    I love the colours and the cute image!
    We cant wait for spring over here in Australia.
    Not long now I hope!
    Alicia xx

    Like

  2. Hey! Thank you for taking the time to enter our charisma challenge this week
    however, unfortunatly you won’t qualify for this week’s prize as our rules state no more
    than 10 challenge links inc ours can be entered for our challenges 😦 so sorry
    hope to see you again next week!
    hugs The Charisma Gals xx

    Like

  3. Hi Dee,
    Oh this is just Gorgeous!!! Love the cute little bear and scene, the dp, the colour scheme is gorgeous. Love the layout and the embellishments. Coloured so beautifully. Thanks for joining us at The Poodles Parlour and Good Luck. Hope to see you joining us again.
    Hugs Jacqui xxxx

    Like

  4. A gorgeous creation, love the colour choice and thank you for sharing with us at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge
    Hugs Kate
    PS I have some candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

