Time to Soar

I made this card for  co-worker that is starting new job this week as a teacher.  I’d like to think I inspired her to try something new.  We had several talks about how I left working in a clinical lab to other positions where I could use my medical background.  It can be a bit scary to try something new but life is too short to not be happy.

I made this sentiment – feel free to use it, just link back to me if you do as I’d love to see how you used it!

One of my favorite stamp sets from PaperTrey Ink is Button Bits.  I remember listening  to a Radio Podcast where Nicole, the owner of PTI said she worried about the release of this stamp set and if anyone would want to purchase it.  I’m thinking it must have done pretty well as they followed up this stamp set with two others.  I also used PTI’s cloud diecuts.  The border is made using a Martha Stewart border punch.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Southern Girls – Lots of Layers     Stamp Something – Anything Goes

The Stamp Man – Monochrome plus One (white)     The Emerald Faerie – Buttons

Sparkles – White plus one other color (blue)     Creative Craft World – Button It

Skrappekammeret – Monochromatic

 

10 thoughts on “Time to Soar

  1. choccy says:

    Adorable !! I do LOVE how you have used your buttons as balloons.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Creative Craft World for our, ‘Button It ‘ challenge. Good Luck !! Hope to see you back again soon :O)
    Choccy x

    Like

  2. beautiful creation and great use of the button theme, thank you for sharing your lovely work with us at the Emerald Faerie Garden
    Hugs Kate xx
    PS I have some new candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

