Don’t go the way of the dinosaur

Welcome to another Aud Sentiment’s Challenge – For the next two weeks we are challenging you to make a project with the theme “Get Well”.  When I looked through my stack of cards, I realized I really don’t make this type of card very often so it was nice to make one for that “just in case” situation.

Our sponsor for this challenge is Daisy Doodles.Daisy Doodles has a large variety of digital images, check them out when you get a change – there are a couple of freebies up for grabs!

For my card, I’m using the a couple of images from the Carosaurus stamp set.  I colored the images using my trusty copics.

The sketch I chose to follow is from Sunday Sketch and Stamp – I did a mirror image of the sketch trying to stay true to the sketches intent.

The DP is from SEI’s Bridgeport line of papers.  I love the colors in this line and wanted to show off one more of the papers so I decorated the inside of my card too – Perfect when making an easel card.

I used an EK Success border punch for the border treatment on the inside of the card and added a piece of ribbon.  Rhinestones were added to the front of the card for a bit of bling!

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our “Get Well” Challenge at Aud Sentiments.  I can’t wait to see what you create!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Card Making Mamas – Use a Digi     Phindys Place – Stripes

I Did it Creations – Anything Goes     Paper Sundae – Finishing Touches

The Corrosive Challenge – Punny or Funny     Ribbon Carousel – Get Punny

Truly Scrumptious – Decorate the Inside

11 thoughts on “Don’t go the way of the dinosaur

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

