Little One

So pretty in pink; for those of you that know me, you know I don’t often get to make anything pink.  I have 4 wonderful grandsons but alas no pink DNA .  If you saw my previous post, you know I purchased 4 new digi stamps from Pollycraft – I’m sure you’ll agree with me these images are absolutely adorable.

I started off using the inspiration of this sketch from Stamptacular SundayPollycraft’s challenge this week is Baby Love, just perfect for this image.

The DP is from Me & My Big Ideas. The border was made by punching both sides of the cardstock with an EK Success border punch and topped with a pink ribbon.

I printed the sentiment using my printer and diecut it using the larger of two clouds from PaperTrey Ink’s cloud die.  I also diecut the smaller cloud and layered it behing the star charm.  I also used the loopy circle diecut from Spellbinders, this is one of my favorite dies.  I used Martha Stewart glitter glue on the star charm to give it a little extra sparkle than the other stars.

I could have added flowers and gems but it started to take away from the image so I decided to leave them off.

I’m so glad you stopped by and I hope I’ll see you again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

One Stitch at a Time – Anything Goes     Crafty Sentiments – Spots & Stripes (DP)

Fab ‘n Funky – Bingo (ribbon, digi, 3 layers/papers)     Delightful Challenges – Girly Girl

Simon Says – Sing It, Inspired by a Song – Lullaby and Goodnight

Stampin for the Weekend – Tickled Pink    Fuzzy Wuzzy – Pink

Creatalicious – Anything Goes

Card Makin Mamas – Punchy     Card Mad Fairy – Lots of Layers

16 thoughts on “Little One

  1. Sheena says:

    A beautiful card – it is one of my favourite Pollycraft images. Lovely soft pink colours as well! Thanks for joining us at Pollycraft this week, Sheena xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

