Tis the Season

I’m kind of bummed right now.  I’m a huge Minnesota Vikings fan and this week just like last week, they blew the lead they had going into half time and eventually losing the game in the final minute.  Oh well, it’s just a game – right?

I listened to the first half of the game while working on this card – probably a good thing I finished before the second half started 🙂

After looking through the new challenges issued today, I decided to use Sunday Sketch & Stamp’s sketch as my jumping off point.

I’m also combining this challenge with Catch the Bug’s challenge this week to “Let’s Create a Scene”.  I used three different digis to make the final image you see.  I added the text prior to printing the image.  I colored the image using copics choosing colors that coordinated with the Colorbok papers I used.

The center panel is embossed using a snowflake folder.  I added velvet ribbon for a elegant feel and rhinestone studded brads that I got from Wild Orchid.  The sparkle on the card was achieved using Martha Stewart glitter paints.

I really like the bright, cheery colors of this card.  I’m glad you stopped by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Woodware USA – Happy Holidays     Digital Tuesday – Celebrate the Season

Creative Inspiration – Anything Goes      Phindy’s Place – Christmas

By the Cute & Girly – Bright & Colorful     Crafter’s Companion – Christmas Wishes

7 thoughts on “Tis the Season

  1. Scrappy says:

    Fabulous job! LOVE it! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Catch the Bug with Bugaboo Stamps! We hope you’ll join us again for our next challenge!

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

