Hallelujah

Can you tell I received a new shipment of goodies from Wild Orchid?  I just love their flowers especially their new carnations – I know I’m going to be using these a lot in the future.  One of the nice features about Wild Orchid flowers is they can be colored with copics.  I colored the tips of the white roses and colored the white sweetheart blossums to coordinate better with my papers.

Today is my usual day off but I had a training session to go to in the morning for a couple of hours.  As a reward (like I need a reason!), I went to Hobby Lobby after the training.  I only picked up a few pieces of solid cardstock – I wanted in the worst way to buy some new Christmas papers but I have so much left from last year.  I’m trying to be good and use us some of my stash before it gets outdated.  I found this gorgeous paper from Creative Imaginations designed byDebbie Mumm to use for my card and used three different patterns.

I chose this sketch from CLP’s Challenge for the next two weeks – it looked a bit intimidating but I love sketch challenge and since I had a little extra time to play today, I decided to go for the gold and tackle this sketch.

The stamp is from Lili of the Valley’s new Christmas release – I love them all but I especially like the second set they released.  I colored the image with copics and highlighted the wings, clouds and stars with various colors of Stickles, so pretty and sparkly.

The sentiment was printed from my computer and diecut using a Spellbinder label die.  I propped the sentiment on foam dots to give the card some dimension.

Did you notice the corner accent?  This too is from Wild Orchid.  It was a bright gold color and was just a tad too bright so I colored over the top with a copic to tone it down a bit – gottal love my copics!

I added a narrow piece of lace to the top of the border to help define the border a big.  Oh! I added a lace doily too behind the image – that too was colored, not sure why I didn’t use more white on this card – I was trying for a more vintage feel I guess.  You know me, I struggle with vintage style – in fact, I’ve only tried to one other time.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you enjoyed seeing my creation and I hope you’ll stop back again soon – Dee!

Other Challenges:

Clearly iStamp – Use Glitter      Wags ‘n Whiskers – Lace

Winter Wonderland – Girly Christmas     Sweet Stampin’ – Flowers, Flowers, Flowers

Die Cut Dreams – Flower Power     Magical Monday – Christmas in September

Picture Perfect – Use 3 Pieces of DP     Kaboodle Doodles – Lots of Layers

Stamps & Fun = Creativity – Shapes &/or Diecuts     Deep Ocean – Lace

Fab ‘n Funky – It’s a Hard Theme (vintage style)     Simon Says – Dies to Die For

City Crafter – Let’s Face the Music

19 thoughts on “Hallelujah

  1. Dawny P says:

    Wow what a fabulous card 🙂 Love the colours you used as well. Thanks for joining us over at the Simon Says Stamp challenge. Hugs Dawny xxx

    Like

  2. I’ve just placed an order today for some of the new LOTV stamps. I did really well and didn’t order them all!! Your fairy is devine. Thanks for joining us at Magical Monday’s Challenges and good luck,
    H xx

    Like

  3. wow what a gorgeous girlie card and great coloring too, stunning thank you for joining us at the Winter Wonderland
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

