Glitterbabes Birthday Wishes

Happy Birthday!  It’s not your birthday?  That’s okay cuz that’s our challenge for the next two weeks at Aud Sentiments.  We all need birthday cards so we’d love to see what you come up with, it can be for a guy, a child, a girl – you get to choose.

Our fantastic sponsor is Glitterbabe Digis.  There are digital stamps for everyone’s taste, check out their Halloween images – cute!  The prize for the winner of this challenge is 2 digi stamps of the winners choice.

My card was made using Birthday Wish Flower.  I wanted to show that you don’t always need to have a “large” image on your card to have a great card.  I think this is a case where less is better.  If you look closely you’ll see I printed the Birthday Wish Flower four times.  Three of the flowers you can see the outline in the background and the fourth flower I colored and left it to reveal the sentiment.

My color inspiration came from this weeks challenge at My Time Made Easy.  I used a Cuttlebug birthday embossing folder on the background and a swirly embossing folder from The Paper Studio.  I matted the embossed paper with the gray cardstock and as luck would have it, I had ribbon that matched quite nicely.

The sketch I used is from this weeks challenge at Card Patterns.  I love the clean look of this sketch.  I sure you could really embellish up this sketch but I left it clean and simple.  I added a few Wild Orchid flowers and for the stammen used button brads.  A Martha Stewart border punch was used for the edging treatment.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join our “Happy Birthday” challenge this week at Aud Sentiments – I can’t wait to see your creations!  Dee

Other Challenges:

All Sorts – Clean and Simple     Birthday Sundaes – Who’s got the Button

Dream Valley – Buttons     Truly Scrumptious – Clean and Simple

14 thoughts on “Glitterbabes Birthday Wishes

  1. Maribel says:

    What beautiful card! I love all the embossing and the border work! Thank you for playing along with us at Birthday Sundaes!
    Maribel

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

