Fall Friends

It’s FRIDAY!  My weekend started a bit early as I put in all of hours by yesterday so I get today off to play with my new toys.  I’m like a little kid when I get new tools in the mail, I can’t wait to open the package and then play with them.

On today’s card, I’ll share three of my new acquisitions; PaperTrey Inks Bloom Builder #3 die, Spellbinders Floral Flourishes die and Spellbinders new Edgeabilities that you can mix and match to make a variety of borders.  My border was made using the Postage stamp edge and insert A of the Classic Triple Scallop.

Yes, I’m spoiled!  I treated myself to the entire Edgeabilities release.  One of the reasons I went back to work was so I didn’t feel guilty purchases a few supplies now and then – only problem is now I have the supplies but not the time 😉  I can’t wait to see how everyone uses these borders, the combinations seem endless.

I tried something a bit different with this adorable Cuddly Buddly digital stamp, I colored with my copics but I used a fall theme – I don’t think I’ve seen it done this way by anyone else so I thought it would be fun to try!

The large flower was made using two sets of the Bloom Builder flower diecuts to make a nice fluffly flower – if you’d like to see the tutorial scroll down a bit on the page to watch the video.  This flower reminds me of mums which as the perfect fall flower.  I started out with PTI cardstock but wanted  to add a bit more visual depth to the flower to I ran several ink pads over the petals to give them a bit more of a “real” look by varying the tone of the petals.  I topped the flower off with a button.   I added the Spellbinder flourish to look like a vine.

I hope you enjoy my fall creation – see you back soon!  Dee

I diecut the cardstock background with the edge border and repeated that same edge on the DP from Bo Bunny.  To add a bit of interest I use an insert and topped the center with a rhinestone.

Challenges:

Creative Craft World – Fall/ Autumn     Daisy Doodles – Fall

Cupcake Craft Challenge – If you go Down to the Wood Today

House of Gilli – Fall       Woodware USA – Happy Fall Y’All

Crafting for All Seasons – Fall     Little Darlings – Fall

Simon Says – Anything Goes     The House that Stamps Built – Animals

Paper Crafting Journey – Dies &/or Punches     Cuddly Buddly – Babies or Kids

Phindys Place – Autumn / Fall     Stampin with the Dragon – Fall into Color

Totally Papercrafts – Autumn     Wags ‘n Whiskers – Handmade Embellishment (flower)

The Beary Sweet Challenge – Happy Fall Y’All     Ready-Teddy-Go – Autumn Colors

Digi Design Challenge – Make your own Flower

26 thoughts on “Fall Friends

  1. Caroline says:

    fab card you did enjoy using your new stash, fab colouring, overall a fall card to be proud of
    Thanks for joining us @ Stamping with the dragon xx

    Like

  2. Kathy Curry says:

    This is wonderful, such a nice fall card. That flower does look like a mum, very fallish! Thanks for joining us at Phindy’s Friday challenge!

    Like

  3. What a gorgeus card! So can feel the Autumn and this image is so cute.
    Love how you have colored it and used great colors!

    Thanks for joining us at Di’s Digi Designs this time! Hope to see you soon again!

    Hugs, Sande xx

    Like

  4. choccy says:

    Soo cute !!
    Thanks for sharing with us at Creative Craft World for our ‘Autumn/ Fall’ challenge.
    Hope to see you back on 6th.
    Choccy x

    Like

  5. Shari says:

    Really awesome card, and your new purchases are wonderful!! Hmmm, I might need to do some shopping. Thanks for playing with us at Cuddly Buddly!

    Like

  6. What a little masterpiece! That image is darling, and I love the beautiful papers you’ve used! Thanks for joining us at Stampin’ with the Dragon, and we hope to ee you again!
    -Cheryl
    Stamping with the Dragon DT

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

