Twinkle, Twinkle

Have you ever found a challenge you just knew you wanted to do but never got around to doing?  Well that’s me! I saw this challenge weeks ago at Bling it On, this challenge has been open for a month and I’m just now finishing my card a couple of hours before the deadline – Whew!  The challenge is to make a project with weaving.

I saw a fantastic card on Becca Feekan’s blog, Amazing Paper Grace where she has a card with this gorgeous woven background.  Well, I just had to try one.  It’s a bit on the complicated side, thank goodness that Becca graciously made a tutorial showing all of the steps – you can find the instructions here.  This is one talented lady, please take the time to visit her blog – you will leave inspired and just a bit in awe!

To make the woven lattice panel, I started with a Spellbinder frame die.  The image is a digital stamp from Wee Stamps.  I added a few pearl stars that I purchased from Wild Orchid.  I added stickles to the stars, cloud and wings.  The DP is from SEI.  The border was made using an EK Success border punch.  The sentiment is computer generated and die cut using a Spellbinder small oval die.

Thanks for stopping by – I hope you enjoyed seeing my card and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

The Emerald Faerie Garden – Pearls (pearl stars)         Paper Sundae – Anything Goes

Sentimental Sundays – Stop  out of your Comfort Zone (weaving)

The Corrosive Challenge – Punches &/or Dies     Lexi’s Creations – For a Child

Totally Stampalicious – It’s Got Wings    Crafty Catz – Things with Wings

Fussy & Fancy – Try a New Technique (Weaving)

Stampin’ for the Weekend – What a Cutie

14 thoughts on “Twinkle, Twinkle

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

