Sweetest Christmas

One of the things I thoroughly enjoy on a cold winter’s day is a hot beverage – tea, cider, coffee, hot chocolate!  I’m not picky as long as it warms me up on the inside, one of theperks is I get to warm my hands on the warm mug.

Look at this fabulous sketch from the challenge this week at Sketch Saturday.  Now that I had my sketch, I chose the yummy color combination from 4 Crafty Chick’s Challenge.

I’m using paper scraps from my stash of papers leftover from last Christmas.  If memory serves me, these papers are from Dream Street Papers.  After I had the mats done, I realized I didn’t want a very busy stamped image and then I remembered I just got some new dies and stamps from PaperTrey Ink – Candy Cane Christmas.  How perfect is the striped paper for the candy canes?  I have a feeling I’ll be hoarding this paper for more candy canes!  The sentiment is from the same stamp set.

The holly and berries are also dies from PTI.  I love the felt from PTI it die cuts wonderfully, no jagged edges or stray fibers and it only takes just a small scrap of felt to make the holly and berries.

If you look closely, I used a Fiskar border punch on the pocket detail.  Quick and easy card to make – it saves time not coloring an image!

I hope you enjoy my card!  Stop back again soon won’t you?!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Sir Stampsalot – Food, Glorious Food    ABC Christmas – “U”nused Stash (DP)

The ABC Challenge – “A”nything Goes     DYSU – Use your scraps (DP)

19 thoughts on “Sweetest Christmas

  1. Loving the pattern paper you picked and that you picked to due Christmas. I love the layout of it too. Thank you so much for sharing your inspiring creation with us at 4 Crafty Chicks.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous card 🙂 The hot chocolate and paper designs are fab 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the ABC Christmas Challenge 🙂
    luv
    Lols x x x

    p.s the Wild Rose Studio have a blog hop, details are on my blog if you are interested

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

