Mr & Mrs

I had a great time last night taking care of one of my grandson’s while by daughter and the rest of her family attended a wedding.  I loved have some one-on-one time with my little buddy – the hugs and cuddly time was the best payment ever!

Our son called this morning and asked if I had any wedding cards in my stash that he could take from.  Unfortunately, I didn’t have any but I asked when he planned on coming over and I would make one for him.  I’m thinking in a couple of days – no, he was coming over in an hour.  It’s funny but sometimes if I only have a small amount of time I can make a card just as quickly as knowing I have all day to put together a card.

As I type this up, it is raining out – let’s hope the saying is true that rain on one’s wedding day is good luck!  It’s in the mid-40’s and definitely feels like fall outside.  Best wishes to the bride and groom.

I’m using a variety of fall colors for this autumn wedding, I’m drawing my inspiration from this lovely Photo Inspiration Challenge at Delightful Challenge.  The stamp is a Lili of the Valley stamp.  I colored the stamp with copic markers.  I die cut the image and matted it using several Spellbinder dies.  The sentiment was made using my graphics program and die cut with a rectangle Spellbinder die and matted with a Fleur de Leis rectangle, it’s too bad the two smallest dies in the set don’t have the detail of the larger dies but it is still pretty.

I added a bit of lace from Wild Orchid and topped it with a PTI ribbon.  I added a few pearls to the sentiment for a bit of added interest.

Thanks for stopping by – Enjoy the weekend, Dee!

Challenges:

Bunny Zoe’s Crafts – Lace it Up      Crafty Cardmakers – Anything Goes

Creative Stamp Friends – Autumn Colors     Woodware USA – Anything Goes

Deep Ocean – Fall Colors     Hannah and Friends – Autumn / Halloween

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Autumn Colors     Wags ‘n Whiskers – Fall Colors

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Mr & Mrs

  1. This is totally gorgeous. You have given me some inspiration too, I have a wedding card to make using Autumn colours x

    Thanks for joining us this week @ Delightful Challenges & Good Luck x

    hugs sally x
    sallysbitz.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Karen Letchworth says:

    I just love that image, and your son is lucky to have something even better than his own personal “Hallmark” more. You did an amazing job. Thanks so much for joining us at Wags-n-Whiskers. We have many beautiful digi images in our shop (link on blog page) that I hope you will check out. You do lovely work, and I hope you will join us again,
    Have a blessed week.
    Karen – Design Team Member
    Wags-n-Whiskers Challenge Blog

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

