Frosty

One last post for today, Whew! I think this is the fourth card today!  My hubby, son and oldest grandson headed out hunting for the next 4 days.  Our state has a school break so that the teachers can join in on a statewide teacher’s gathering.

Have you ever purchased something and totally forgot you had it?  That’s what happened to me earlier when I was looking for some DP that I swore I had but couldn’t find it.  Instead, I found this gorgeous paperSilver Valley Blizzard from SEI along with some Halloween and Autumn papers (I just might need to do a few more cards now!)

Unfortunately this photo does not do this paper justice.  Depending on how you tilt the paper, it brings out different sheens and shimmers.  I did get a chance to play with a few of my new Spellbinder edgeabilites to make the border.  I topped the border with a silver fiber ribbon leftover from last Christmas and dotted the centers of the flowers with rhinestones.

I didn’t have any silver cardstock so I thought I’d try to make my own.  I diecut a large Spellbinder Ironwork Motif using heavy cardstock and brushed it with Versamark.  I then sprinkled on silver embossing powder and heat set it.  I did the Versamark and embossing powder two more times and on the last heating I quickly pressed in a rubber stamp sentiment firmly, let  it cool a few seconds and then gently  peeled off the stamp leaving the sentiment impression in the melted embossing powder.

I’m glad you stopped by and hopefully this weekend I’ll get a chance to make a few more cards to share with you!  Dee

Challenges:

Frosted Designs – Fancy Trim     Crazy 4 Challenges – Christmas with heat embossing

Stamptacular Sunday – Anything Goes     Lexi’s Creations – Just a Sentiment

Clear It Out – Trims     ABC Christmas – “U”nused Stash

 

11 thoughts on “Frosty

  1. Wow this is gorgeous – your embossed sentiment is amazing 🙂

    Sorry I’m soooooo late with my comments this time round – tut, tut! Thanks for joining in with us over at ABC Christmas Challenge.

    Carol x

    Like

  2. Fab card love your embossing and papers too!
    Thanks 4 coming to play with us this week for our U is for Unused Stash @ ABC Christmas Challenge, its so much fun seeing everyone using something they had forgot about or not used yet! we have NO limit on entries, so the more times you play the more chances you have to win! Hugs Samantha

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

