Give Thanks

WOW! Did this card take on a life of its own. I knew I wanted to play along with Faith’s Designed 2 Delight’s challenge this week using one of three images she gave us for playing along in last weeks challenge.  I added the sentiment to the stamp prior to printing – I can think of lots of different sentiments that could be added to this stamp!  As a starting point, I  used this great sketch from Sketch N Stash – week in and week out they have such great sketches to play along with.

I’m not a traditional fall color type of person so I was elated when I saw the color inspiration photo from the challenge at Crafts 4 Eternity.  The orange and purple are just stunning together.

I colored my image with copic markers and then trying to fix a boo-boo I wound up coloring the entire image but I think I actually like it better with the light purple background rather than had I left it white.

The base DP is from Creative Imaginations. I  used the same cardstock I matted the DP with and embossed it using a Cuttlebug embossing folder.  I lightly ran a Versamark pad over the embossed area to enable the embossing to stand out a bit more.

The ribbon is from Making Memories.  The leaf is a Sizzix die and the flowers are from various companies.  I topped each of the flowers with a button.

As always, thanks for stopping by – See you soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

CES Challenge – Forever Autumn      Picture Perfect – Fall / Halloween

Pile it On – Fall is Fun     Deep Ocean – Fall Colors

Stamps R Us – Nature’s Gifts     The House that Stamps Built – Fall

8 thoughts on “Give Thanks

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

