Too Cute To Spook

I LOVE how this card turned out!  I know there aren’t a lot of details but I like the clean look of this card.

I started by using, Cute Corner Spider, a freebie image from Meljen’s Designs and printed on to orange cardstock.  I added a couple of googly eyes to spidey – how cute is that???   Unfortunately it is no longer a freebie but you can purchase is at Meljen’s Store – it’s only a dollar, there isn’t much you can get anymore for that price.

I then chose a couple of Bugaboo images; Bobblehead Frank and Steps Plain for the focal stamp.  I added the sentiment to the image prior to printing.  I used copics to color the image.  I added a ribbon to complete the card.  Easy Peezy!  I’m pretty sure my grandson is going to love getting this card!!!

As always, thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Challenges:

Crafty Calendar – Spooky     Here Come the Boys – Halloween

Phindys Place – Halloween     Paper Sundaes – Halloween

Stamptacular Sunday – Anything Goes    The Scrapbooking Queen – Halloween

Crafty Cardmakers – Cute with a Dark Twist     Creative Card Crew – Spooky Fun

Designed 2 Delight – Halloween      Divas by Design – Something Spooky

 

13 thoughts on “Too Cute To Spook

  1. Great card…I love that spider and his googly eyes (and you’re right, $1 is practically free!) Thanks for joining in the Halloween challenge at Here Come The Boys, and hope to see you again, Donna

    Like

  2. What a cute card. I can even go as far as saying what a cute spider which, being arachnophobia sufferer, is very hard to say lol

    Thanks for joining us at Creative Card Crew for this challenge
    Margaret :o)

    Like

  3. Wendy says:

    Excellent card, loving the image and your colours! like the clean lines too! Thanks for sharing at Here Come The Boys! Woo & Teresa xx

    Like

  4. Wow, what a great card!! Very pretty coloured and I totally love the spider, he`s so cute ♥

    Thanks for joining us at Stamptacular Sunday this week. Hope to see you again 🙂
    Hugs, Nina.

    Like

  5. Kathy Curry says:

    Oh my goodness, he is CUTE! Love the image, your coloring and the googlie eyed spider, great creation. Thanks so much for joining us for the Phindy’s Place Halloween challenge.

    Like

  6. Very cute card and you used one of my favorite artists too.. Meljen’s and Bugaboo they really do creates some adorable images
    Thanks for visiting the castle and playing along with The Queen’s Royal Digi Challenge
    The Scrapbooking Queen

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

