Winter Bird

We are having another gorgeous Autumn day – if the weatherman is correct we should have a nice week too with temps in the mid-50’s all week.  Each day without the dreaded “S” (snow) word is an awesome day!

Hoping that winter is still a ways away, I ventured to make a Christmas card as the time will be here soon enough to send out holiday cards.

I saw some gorgeous cards made for the CLP Challenge and I thought it would be a fun challenge to participate in.

 My color inspiration is from The Play Date Cafe’s challenge this week.  I think this is an unusual color combination, maybe that is why I was drawn to it. I love the softness of the colors.

I thought these colors would be perfect for this Wee Stamp image that I colored with copics and highlighted with Stickles and Snow Writer accents.

The DP is from Lasting Impressions.  I used an EK Success border punch and wove ribbon through it.  I know I used the yellow sparingly but I did a touch of yellow ribbon to the background mat.  I die cut holly leaves using a PTI holly diecut.

I hope you enjoy my card, thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Cooking it up with Kathie – Bird, Button & Border     4 Crafty Chicks – Marker it Up

365 – Seeing Spots     Totally Papercrafts – Layer Upon Layer

Saturday Challenge – Wrap Up Warm     Totally Gorjuss – Pastel Christmas

Scrappy Frogs – Something that Flies     The Corrosive Challenge – Flying Things

15 thoughts on “Winter Bird

  1. Fantastic coloring on the image and I love your ribbon border! Thanks for ‘cooking’ with us this week at Cooking It Up with Katie. Hope to see you again next week.
    NanaConnie DT Chef

    Like

  2. great wrap up warm creation, thank you so much for joining us at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge, this week
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have some candy if you are interested 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

