If the Broom Fits…

FLY IT!

I apolgize for the extra click to see my posting – I have no idea what happened to this post and I’m afraid if I try to fix it I’ll wind up wrecking my blog – Must be Halloween Spooks at work!

He! He! Gotta love Bugaboo Stamps and the cute sayings to use with them.  I’ve been a fan of Bugaboo Stamps since the day Jodie first released them.  I still remember the first Bugaboo stamp I bought was a Little Buckaroo standing by a fence and to my amazement Jodie added it to her blog – I can’t tell you how excited I was!  It was my first “featured” card – until then I hadn’t played along with any of the challenges, hadn’t been a part of DT, I was so new to the whole card family that we all enjoy.  How times have changed and with that I’d like to say a HUGE thank you to Bugaboo for getting me hooked on digital stamps!!!

If you haven’t guessed by now, our Aud Sentiments sponsor is non-other-than BUGABOO!!!

You’ll find various digi stamps throughout the Bugaboo site,from cutesy and whimsical to
different and sasssy! There is a large variety so there is something for everyone!  New
digi stamps are posted every Tuesday and Friday!  Don’t forget about the freebie every Friday – Jodie is so generous with sharing her talent.  I was just browsing the Bugaboo site and see Jodie added some Gorgeous flower stamps – guess I’ll be spending a few more $$$.

The challenge this week is a fun one – Make a Funny Card, pretty easy if you use a Bugaboo image!  I chose to use one of my favorite Bugaboo characters – Stella, Stella as a witch, not much of a stretch there 😉

Cupcake Inspirations has this colorful Halloween cake for us to use as inspiration for this week’s challenge, just perfect for all of those Halloween challenges this week!  The cake is so  pretty, I’d hate to cut into it.

I colored the image with copics and then cut out the image layering on top of an oval mat.  What do you think of my layout?  The inspiration came from this weeks Sketch Saturday Challenge.  I embossed the side panels with a Cuttlebug embossing folder.  The sentiments were printed using my printer, punching them out and matting them.  I added a couple of black rhinestnes to finish the card.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join us for our “Funny Card” challenge at Aud Sentiments – I can’t wait to see your creations and have a few giggles too!  Dee

Challenges:

Delightful Challenges – Use Purple, Green, Orange & Black     DYSU – Halloween

Paper Play – Halloween / Witches      Simon Says – Anything Goes

Pixie Dust – Halloween    Crafting for al Seasons –  Orange, Purple, Lime Green & Black

For Fun – Halloween     Sentimental Sunday – Halloween

Magical Monday – Halloween     Card Making Mamas – Halloween

Stampin for the Weekend – Spooky     There She Goes – Halloween

Top Tip Tuesday – Bubble, Cooking up Trouble      My Mum’s Craft Shop – Spooktacular

19 thoughts on “If the Broom Fits…

  1. What a super fun image and such a cool sentiment to go with it! I am loving this card and that embossed black paper is just FAB!

    Thanks for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday this week; hope to see you back soon:0)

    Hugs;
    Janette

    Like

  2. Diane says:

    Fantastic Halloween card. Love the image and design. The embossing look very effective.
    Thanks for joining us at MMCS challenge this week.
    Diane xx

    Like

  3. Completely AWESOME!! Love the image, colors, humor and layout. Wonderful card. 🙂

    Thank you so much for playing along with us at Top Tip Tuesday!
    And remember, if you have a TIP you’d like to share with us crafters, just write it up in your post and then add TIP by your entry name and you’re eligible for the TOP TIPPER PRIZE as well.
    Lisa xx

    Like

  4. fun card I love this image and sentiment too!
    Thanks for coming to play with us at Top Tip Tuesday for our Trick or Treat challenge I hope you can come play again soon you can enter up to 3 times per challenge, hugs Samantha :0)

    Like

  5. Oh aren’t they the funniest images around! Love what you did with the sketch. And really like how you embossed the black paper.

    Thanks for playing “Halloween” with us at For Fun Challenges. I hope to see you next Wednesday when the new challenge is posted!!

    Don’t forget if you would like to be a guest designer sometime drop Helen an email at For Fun Challenges @yahoo.com no spaces please.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

