Boo

Wow – Just think Halloween will be here in just a couple of days!  I need to go buy some treats as the ones I purchased earlier have disappeared 😉

Catch the Bug has a fun challenge this week – Use your school/ team colors.  I grew up in a small ND town and our school colors were Orange and Black – how perfect is that for a Halloween card?

I’m using a digital stamp from Di’s Digi Downloads along with a sentiment from Meljen’s Designs.  I’m also using digital paper, Sprinkled with Twinkles from Pink Petticoat.  The design color I chose to print was black but by printing it out on orange cardstock it made for a wonderful background paper for my image.

I added a couple of ribbon strips and added a couple of eyelets to the sentiment and threaded twine through the brad for a cute embellishment.

Scrap Creations is having an interesting challenge this week; use digi paper and a digi image and state what our top 3 digi companies are – that’s like asking a mom who her favorite child is.  In no particular order: Bugaboo Stamps, Di’s Digi Downloads and Mo Mannings Digital Pencil but I love Wee Stamps, Pollycraft and Cuddly Buddly’s line of stamps too!  I have so many more companies that I enjoy their images that I can’t list them all.

I hope you enjoyed my card and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!

Have a safe and wonderful Halloween – Have a few miniature chocolate bars for me!  Yumm!!!  Dee

Challenges:

Digi Design Challenge – Halloween     All Sorts – Halloween

Dream Valley – Halloween     The Crafty Pad – Halloween

Daisy Doodles Creative Challenge – Halloween     Divas by Design – Something Spooky

Hooked on Crafts Challenges – Something Spooky     Penny’s Paper-Crafty – Halloween

Fab ‘ Funky – Hubble, Bubble Toil & Trouble     My Mum’s Craft Shop – Spooktacular

Digi Stamps 4 Joy – Embellish/ Embellish It, use two (brads and ribbon)

The ABC Challenge – “B”oo    The Paper Variety – Halloween

Digital Tuesday – Buttons &/or Twine   Ribbon Carousel – Halloween

Riley & Co – Orange & Black     Crafty Catz – Halloween

13 thoughts on “Boo

  1. Diane says:

    Ahhh what a lovely Halloween card. The image is so cute and love the design and colours.
    Thanks for joining us at MMCS challenge this week.
    Diane xx

    Like

  2. This card is just adorable Dee. I love that little Boo tag…Too cute!! Thanks for sharing it with us this week at Penny’s for our “Halloween” Challenge. Good Luck!!

    Courtney~

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

