Autumn Tree & Autumn Leaves

I don’t know about  you but I can’t believe it is November already.  Normally we would have at least a couple of inches of snow on the ground, instead today we are enjoying a gorgeous autumn day.  Mother Nature must have decided to be kind to us due to our terrible springtime weather.

The image for this weeks challenge at Designed 2 Delight is Lovely Tree – I can see this image as being a four-season image just by changing up the colors used.  As you can tell, I didn’t color this image.  I drew my color inspiration from this photo inspiration at Inky Impressions Challenge Blog.

I printed the image on to SEI Homestead’s designer paper and then printed the image again on a scrap of leaf patterned paper that had all of the autumn colors I wanted to use.  The sentiment is also from the SEI paper series, this sheet was filled with sayings and each strip was perforated for easy tearing.

I added an EK Success border punch to the bottom of the matting layer for a bit of interest.

As always thanks for stopping by and I hope you’ll stop back again soon!  Dee

Other Challenges:

Scrapbook Sisters – Anything Goes    Phindy’s Place – Paper Piecing

Paper Cutz – Turning Over a New Leaf, no blue or green

Craft Your Days Away – Autumn/ Fall     Dream Valley – Anything Goes

Quirky Crafts – Autumn Leaves     The Scrapbooking Queen – Fall/Thanksgiving

Cupcake Craft Challenge – Take a Leaf out of my Book

21 thoughts on “Autumn Tree & Autumn Leaves

  1. Kathleen Curry says:

    This is beautiful. I love the way you’ve printed on patterned paper and pieced the hearts, just beautiful! So glad you joined the challenge at Phindy’s Place.

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

