Sending you…

Today is Veteran’s Day in the United States and I just want to personally thank all of those who have served in the Armed Forces both past and present.  We don’t thank you enough for the sacrifices you make so that we can live in a Free Country and enjoy all of the freedoms that we do.

I’m using DP from All My Memories which as you can tell is not exactly your typical Christmas colors but I think they lend well to a wintery theme – so I combined both Winter and Christmas together.

I started with the sketch from Stamptacular Sunday’s challenge this week.  I followed the sketch pretty closedly, all I did was move the bottom border to the top.  The border was punched using and EK Success snowflake border punch.

I was lucky enough to win a couple of digi stamps from Di’s Digi Downloads in last weeks challenge – well I couldn’t wait to color this one up, so much fun!  The challenge this week at Digi Designs is Ribbons and Bows so I added the ribbon and bow to the top of the border strip.  I colored the image using copics and added Snow Accents from DecoArt for the snow and Prism Glitter to the hat.

I made the sentiment – feel free to grab this freebie, if you use it all I ask is that you link back to me as I’d love to see how you use it.

Thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Dream Valley – Anything Goes     I Did It Creations – Christmas/ Winter

Paper Sundaes – Rectangle Card     Totally Stampalicious – Anything Goes

Sundays with Crissy – Christmas using non-traditional Christmas colors

Digital Tuesday – Anything Goes     Inky Impressions – Glitter it Up

Really Reasonable Ribbon Ramblings – Christmas

The Craft Garden – Christmas but NO Red or Green

12 thoughts on “Sending you…

  1. roma says:

    Hi
    I have made a card with this sentiment but i do not know how to link back to you ,can you possibly explain how i can do this so you can see my finished card .Roma x

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

