Then & Now

Wow!  Where did my three-day weekend go?  Friday I spent the day with my daughter and daughter-in-law, so much fun!  Yesterday we spent the day at my moms and today the kids were over, so needless to say not nearly as much time was spent in my craft room as I had planned.  I did manage to get one card made today.

I started with this sketch from Sketch ‘n Stash.  I always like their sketch challenges, they are simple but not too simple but not overly complex either – I guess you could say they are just right!

I’ve been having a lot of fun lately making my own sentiments – feel free to grab this sentiment freebie.  I really think this sentiment captures the true spirit of Christmas.  If you do use it, would you link back to me as I’d love to see how you use it?

To go along with this sentiment I chose to use a Czes Pachela digi stamp Toby Tumble Hello There that I purchased from Cuddly Buddly. I colored the image with copics and added Snow Accents from DecoArt for the snow.

Ppa picI drew my color inspiration from this photo provided by Pals Paper Arts Challenge this week.  I found these papers designed by Debbie Mumm from Creative Imaginations in my stack of Christmas papers.  Punched a border using an EK Success punch and trimming with rhinestones and a velvet ribbon.  A couple of rhinestones were sprinkled as berries in the tree.

I’m so glad you stopped by!  Dee

Challenges:

Top Tip Tuesday – Anything Christmas           Dutch Dare – Punch Time

Cuddly Buddly – Double Trouble     Wags ‘n Whiskers – Christmas

Paper Sundae – Digital Image     Lothian Crafts – Christmas

5 thoughts on “Then & Now

  1. An absolutely gorgeous card Dee, such a sweet image, fabulous papers and a wonderful sentiment, it truly sums up the Christmas spirit.
    So glad you like our sketches and thanks for joining in with Sketch N Stash.
    lol Chrissie xx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

