With Deepest…

Sympathy

I never seem to have a sympathy card when I need one so when I saw the sketch from Mojo Monday I knew this would be the perfect opportunity to get one made.

I kept the card simple as it is a sympathy card.  I had other embellishments on the card but took them off as they didn’t add anything to the card, in fact they seemed to take away from the sentiment so off they went.

I’m sorry to say, I can’t remember where I found this sentiment, if you know who the artist is – I’ll happily add it to my post.

The DP is Japonica – Loire Valley Collection from KaiserCraft.  The butterfly is a Martha Stewart Punch.  I used Spellbinder’s Label 17 to diecut the decorative bottom of the strip behind the sentiment.  I embossed the circle with a Cuttlebug embossing folder.

As always, thanks for stopping by!  Dee

Challenges:

Scrap Creations – Sentiment is Main Focus    All Sorts – Black & White plus one color

Tuesday Throwdown – Favorite Color Combo (Black & Blue, any shade of Blue)

 

5 thoughts on “With Deepest…

  1. nicola j says:

    Beautifully tasteful sympathy card Dee, so many gorgeous elements to look at!
    Thanks for entering my Black/White plus one challenge for Allsorts this week and good luck!
    Love Nicola xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

