No cracks…

about your age, I PROMISE!

WOW! Can you believe it is December already!!! OMG, I am so not ready for Christmas.  But the one thing I am ready for and that is being part of the 4 Crafty Chicks as their December Guest Designer.  I want to say a big thank you to the entire team for asking me to join them, they have all been so supportive – I just hope I don’t disappoint them.

Are you tired of making Christmas cards?  It seems like that is all I get done these days – YES I procrastinated too long in getting my cards made.  For a nice change of pace, the challenge this week at 4 Crafty Chicks is Birthday.

I don’t know about you but I never seem to have enough masculine themed birthday cards.  For my card I’m using a digi stamp from Bonibleaux’s Dude Time Doodles. I colored the image using copics and around the perimeter of the image I doodled a few dots and dashed rather than matting the image.

I made another sentiment for my card – feel free to download it and use it, all I ask is that you link back to me if you do.

I added the sentiment to a strip of BasicGrey DP and matted the strip and attached a few copper gems.  The background DP is also from BasicGrey.  A couple of ribbons were added to complete the card.

I hope I’ve inspired you to join 4 Crafty Chicks Birthday Challenge – I can’t wait to see your creations.

Challenges:

Lexi’s Creations – One for the Lads     Creative Craft – Free for All

Deep Ocean – “C” is for Crack, he he:-)     Cooking it Up with Katie – Anything Goes

Divas by Design – Anything Goes     Fab ‘n Funky – Anything Goes

Simon Says – Anything Goes     The Paper Shelter – Anything Goes

Here Come the Boys – For the Men in our Lives

15 thoughts on “No cracks…

  1. Absolutely love it!! What a cute blog site – love the animals at the top. Pete Plumber hasn’t looked this good in a while! I’ve posted a link to your blog on the Dude Time Doodles Facebook page – be sure to check it out!!

    Cleota
    DTD Dudette & Sponsor Coordinator

    Like

  2. What a wonderful card, Dee! Love the sentiment — so perfect with the image! Really happy that you chose to play along at Cooking It Up with Katie this time. Remember, you can enter a total of 3 times while this challenge runs during December. Merry Christmas.
    NanaConnie DT Chef

    Like

  3. Welcome to 4 Crafty Chicks this month, Dee! How in the world could you possibly think that you would disappoint us with cards like this one?!? I LOVE IT! hahahah….that sentiment and image “crack me up!” LOL….I am looking forward to crafting along side you this month! Welcome!

    Like

  4. Welcome aboard Dee! You won’t disappoint because you are so crafty. I have trouble making masculine cards and when I saw yours you made me smile and laugh. It is soooooo perfect!!! I just love, love the sentiment and the image. your layout and coloring are also fabby! There are so many guys in my life that would love this card! 🙂 I look forward to working with you this month 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for stopping by, I just love hearing from you!

